A Character’s Poem

I’m writing a new book, in which my main man is writing a poem for his mother. I don’t write a lot of poetry, but it seems I’m starting to get more into it. Anywho, I really like this so I just thought I’d put it out there. 🙂

Wounds go deep,

vows cutting like knives,

bleeding the essence of my soul.

 

Things that were are no longer,

black and white nevermore,

what’s done is done.

 

My eyes are open to your pain,

a son already lost,

but not another.

 

Remember me.

 

Honor will be yours,

I will not rest until it is so,

love drives many things.

 

Look on Emerald Tower,

a headstone evermore

for the son who is not lost.

 

Leave a Reply

