Friday Fictioneers-Boogie Bastard

Image

Photo courtesy of Randy Mazie.

You’ve heard of the Boogie-Man? Well, I’m his Boogie-bastard. While he’s creeping beneath beds, I’m out working the streets. No easy pickins’ here, no glory either. All my work gets chalked up to gangs and other miscellaneousity.

It’s just not fair. I didn’t ask to be born. Hold on–teacher at twelve o’clock …

If he was any kind of man at all, he would have taken me under his wing–brought me into the family business–attorney at two…

I know what you’re thinking, that I’m living the American Dream, but it just ain’t easy, being a bastard Boogie.

13 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneers-Boogie Bastard

    1. well, i was having a hard time with the prompt. i just didn’t know what to write about. so i thought, who would be peeking between the wooden slats. anywho, this prompt was a good distraction from the anxiety of waiting for the PitchWars results. thanks for commenting 🙂

Leave a Reply

