Buggers

So, I thought I’d take a moment and geek out a bit. I’m a huge fan of Orson Scott Card’s Ender’s Game–book, not movie–and everyone knows that the villains are an alien race called Formics–or buggers.

My daughter is twenty months old, since I hate doing the math for other people’s kids, that’s a little over 1.5 years. In the past 2 months she’s gained a massive vocabulary and even started putting together 2 and 3 word sentences. One of my favorite words–and one she came up with completely on her own–is buggers. Anything that crawls along the ground or webs itself into the exterior of our windows is a bugger.

I’m totally smitten with this little quip and may not ever correct her.

4 thoughts on “Buggers

  1. Ha! This is so great! Make sure you get it on video so in ten years when you read the book together you can show her. =) Our four-year-old still says “pissappear” instead of “disappear” and I’ve yet to correct him because it always makes us laugh. I suppose when he goes to kindergarten I might have to address it…

  2. My two year old calls every bug that flies a bee. =) And he has trouble w/the letter L, he just leaves it out of the word. The most recent instance of this is when he tries to say clock…*facepalm*

Leave a Reply

