Come On October!

So, after reading a post by Leandra Wallace, I decided to follow her lead and post on what I’ve been doing and what my plans are for the rest of the year.

October will be an exciting month!

I recently had a bit of flash fiction accepted for publication in the Reader’s Carnival Halloween edition. This is my first time being published, so I’m super stoked! It’s an e-magazine, so I’ll post a link once it goes live.

I’m planning on participating in Halloween on Query Street and am also attending the James River Writer’s Association‘s annual conference, where I intend to pitch my science fiction novel to an agent!! As part of the conference, I’m attending a query letter writing class given by Jane Friedman!!

November and December will be spent–besides eating poorly and shopping frantically–polishing up and writing more flash fiction, querying my sci-fi novel, blogging, and working out the storyline for Soulless–my spec fiction novel which is under constant revision.

Let’s just say that I can’t wait for September to be over. Bring on the pumpkin lattes and end of year festivities!!

One thought on “Come On October!

Leave a Reply

