Snow Days and Snow Cream

This week we had our first real snow of the season! Six fluffy inches of powder covered everything and thanks to 30 degree weather or below (19 degrees while snowing), it didn’t melt right away.

My hubby and I took our daughter for her first sledding foray. She loved it!

february 2014 snow 008
My daughter’s first wipeout!
Me and my daughter prepping for launch!
Me and my daughter prepping for launch!

We also made a big batch of snow cream! For those of you who’ve never made it, I’ll give you the recipe as passed down through my family.

Snow Cream!
Snow Cream!

1. Get a big bowl of snow.

2. Add one cup of sugar (I found this to be a bit much, start with 1/2 cup then add more to taste).

3. Add one cup of milk.

4. Stir in two raw eggs (we skipped this step ’cause it freaks my husband out, but I don’t have a problem with it).

5. Enjoy!!

*Now that we’ve had snow, I wouldn’t mind if Spring started like … tomorrow. 😉

2 thoughts on “Snow Days and Snow Cream

Leave a Reply

