3 Years A-Blogging

A few weeks ago, WordPress notified me that I’ve officially been blogging for three years! It hardly seems that long, but I’m proud that I’ve kept it up. My greatest fear in starting a blog was that I’d loose interest after a few weeks. Granted, I really didn’t blog regularly for the first year, but I’ve come a long way since then.

I’ve greatly enjoyed meeting and following new people the past few years, and I’ll include a few links to the ones I regularly browse.

chasingthecrazies (chasing my crazy dream in the writing world…)

Leandra Wallace (ramblings of a book lover and YA writer)

Dan Alatorre (helpful writer ramblings from a disturbed mind just like yours)

Evil Editor (why you don’t get published)

The Mom Who Runs (the household…a writing career…a book review…and for the endorphins!)

101 Words (101 word short stories)

I slacked off a little in my posts over the past year because I had my second child, a boy. Life’s been quite a bit more hectic, but I’m looking forward to 2016 as the year I get back to my writing –including my blog, my book(s), and my short stories. (Although, as I write this I realize it’s almost June which means half of 2016 is already gone! Oh well, I’ll do what I can.) This slippery thing called Time just keeps getting away from me.

I’m grateful and would like to thank all those who decided to give me a chance and follow my blog. I look forward to exchanging more comments with you in the future.

If you want to recommend a great writing blog or website for me to follow, please post a link in the comments section!

April 2016 (20)
The reasons I don’t get anything done.

 

 

4 thoughts on “3 Years A-Blogging

  1. Well, they’re certainly cute reasons. 😉 Thanks for the mention! I’ve been blogging a little over three years now too, and I’m so glad I took the plunge. I remember being so worried about sticking my toe in the water, heh.

    1. I was very nervous about it. I really didn’t know how to blog or how to make a blog mostly about writing. But I’ve learned a lot and I’ve enjoyed the experience. 🙂 I really like your blog and I enjoy popping over there!

    1. thanks for including me in the music tag! seems like a fun idea. unfortunately i think i’m the only one without some kind of portable music. i only listen in the car or on youtube. but i’ll share your blog on my twitter feed! cheers!

Leave a Reply

