First Line Friday

To commemorate this week’s installment of Refining Sylver, I’m posting the first sentence of chapter 5!

“Blood pounds through my head, making my eyes pulsate as my mother kisses Kanis Grey’s whiskered cheek.”

Refining Sylver Official Cover

I hope you’ll swing by Channillo and check out all the great writing. Below, I’ve included links to a few of the stories that I’ve found particularly interesting.

The Let Downs, by Jared Lemus

The White Wolf, by Jennifer Laird

Soliptical, by Jenifer Higgins

 

Have a nice weekend everyone!

 

Please leave a comment! I’d love to chat!

Leave a Reply

