Life After The Move

So we’ve been officially in the new house for two weeks and I have to say that moving with kids has been absolutely insane. I don’t recommend it if you don’t have to do it.

When-She-Cleans-Only-Way-She-Knows-How

Standard maintenance chores on top of unpacking and getting settled has been a little overwhelming. Not to mention that there’s some kind of wake up call that only kids can hear that rolls through this house no later than 6 AM every morning. I’m hoping this is just an adjustment issue that’ll faze out over the next few weeks, but I don’t know.

Geeze Louise there’s a lot of work to do.

On the upside, I’m scraping out 20 minutes to write almost everyday. I don’t always do a great job of it, but I’m determined not to let my writing fall away completely.

So, here’s to summer, and the yearning for some normalcy! (And mixed drinks once the kiddos are in bed. 😉 )

Are you all able to keep up with your summer writing goals? Any breakthroughs, or breakdowns? Leave a comment or word of advice, we’re all in this writing thing together.

5 thoughts on “Life After The Move

  1. Ugh, so much fun (not). We’ve no plans to move in the foreseeable future, and I’m quite happy with that! I started a new writing routing a few months ago, where I get up an hour early and write (I’d like to try for more time that than, but can never scrape myself out of bed any earlier) and I’m really liking how it’s going. And between 6 and 6:30 is my son’s waking time, I’m amazed if he sleeps past 7!

    1. I’m always really impressed with people who can wake up early to write. That’s never been a viable option for me. I’m just too tired in the mornings. 🙂 but I’ve noticed a slight adjustment to my son’s sleep routine over the past 2 days in which he is sleeping a pinch later. Cross your fingers it continues! Thanks for commenting leandra it’s always nice to hear from you! I’ll swing by your blog soon!

    1. Thank you. It’s been tough, but I really do get a lot of satisfaction in it. 🙂 it’s nice to see my word count creeping up. Thanks for commenting. Have a great weekend!

    2. Thank you! It’s a chore sometimes, but I always feel better once it’s done. (Also, sorry on the delayed response. I’ve been racing around this summer and time just gets away from me.)

Leave a Reply

